Thankful

For the obvious reasons, I’m extremely thankful at this year’s Thanksgiving.

I’m thankful for:

Surviving my ruptured brain aneurysm.

That God guides the hands of my neuroradiologist during
surgery.


My employer and co-workers for showing their support.


My family’s love and constant support.


Dave, for being by my side every day  of my 20-day hospital stay, as well as putting up with me at home 24/7!


How about you?

It Goes Like This

My days now go something like this.

I awake around 7:00 with a headache. I get up pretty much only so I can eat breakfast and take a pill…these days only Tylenol thankfully. I only take the Vicadin if it’s a sever headache and haven’t had to do that since last Friday.

I do some things around the house…slowly, usually sitting. Then I lay down or sit down for awhile.

I’ll check my email. I lay down or sit down for awhile.

I do some things around the house…slowly, usually sitting. Then I lay down or sit down for awhile.

I’ll eat lunch. I’ll take a pill again if needed.

I’ll check my email. I lay down or sit down for awhile.

I do some things around the house…slowly, usually sitting. Then I lay down or sit down for awhile.

Either Dave or I will fix supper. We’ll eat supper. I’ll take a pill again if needed.

Then I lay down or sit down for awhile.

I’ll go to bed and take a pill before hand if needed.

Yep, that’s about it. I’m hoping to weed out one of those.
Then I lay down or sit down for awhile. Next week.

Phase 3

I think this is phase 3 of my recovery.

It’s the time where people don’t even respond to my “reports” on how I’m doing anymore. They’ve been there, done that, so why bother. I’m sure it’s something like: “I’ve already told her I was glad she survived, I have better things to do”.

OR, could it be I’m missing human contact (other than Dave. He must be sick of me!) or that I have PMS….or that depression phase I’ve been hearing so many people say I might experience is happening. Just not sure.

I think that “cooped up feeling” is going to start too, but I just can’t do too much yet, so this could be a test the next couple of weeks.

Hell, I’ve survived worse.

Laundry

Well, I guess this is a big step. I did two loads of laundry yesterday for the first time. Goody!?!?!?

I took it slow, basically leaned into the washing machine trying not to bend over too much and sat on the floor to
unload the dryer. But even with all those “precautions”, I was still mentally,visually and physically exhausted and had a lovely headache all day.

But I did it.